FELLINI project Website

FELLINI - Fellowship for Innovation at INFN

FELLINI is an international incoming mobility fellowship programme for experienced researchers which is co-financed by the European Commission through the Marie Sklodowska-Curie COFUND Action.

The FELLINI programme started on 1st January 2018 and will be completed on 31st December 2023*.

FELLINI supports 30 fellows through three-year appointments. A mandatory secondment to a different research institution or in a high-tech private company, on paid leave from INFN, is also expected. The secondment duration is from a minimum of six months to a maximum of 12 months, chosen by the fellow**.

Applications for the fellowships were open to researchers of any nationality and may be carried on in the INFN lines of research.

Fellowships were awarded competitively within an open, merit-based and transparent selection process.

* The FELLINI programme was originally planned to end on 31st December 2022. An extension of 1 year has been granted by the EU Commission via GA Amendment.

** The original duration of the secondment was expected to be 12 months. A change in the secondment duration was allowed by the EU Commission via GA Amendment.



13-14 February 2023

Fellini seminar

Fellini General Meeting
meeting agenda: https://agenda.infn.it/event/34189/
venue: Presidenza INFN, Piazza dei Caprettari 70, 00186 Roma
The Fellini general meeting aims at encouraging the get-together and networking among the Fellini fellows, their supervisors and the Fellini CB. The 1st day of the general meeting is dedicated to the Mentoring meeting with the Fellini fellows. The 2nd day is devoted to the Annual meeting, in which the fellows's research and training projects are presented and discussed with the other Fellini fellows, their supervisors and the Fellini.

13-14 February 2023

Coordination Board

Prof. Antonio Masiero

Project Coordinator

Dr. Laura Bandiera

Project Manager

Dr. Maria Rosaria Masullo

Dr. Chiara Meroni

Dr. Alessia D'Orazio

Dr. Paolo Giacomelli

Dr. Pier Stanislao Paolucci

Dr. Michele Punturo


Dr. Laura Bandiera

Giorgia Salvato

Alessandra Lombardo

Dr.ssa Luisa Iacono

Financial Officer
This project receives funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Cofund Action, grant agreement N° 754496.