Villi Award

Villi Award 2020

The Villi Award for the best doctoral thesis, carried out within the National Scientific Commission III and discussed in the period 1 June 2019 - 31 May 2020, was awarded to Dr. Fabrizio Grosa. The title of the thesis is "Strange and non-strange D-meson production with ALICE at LHC", and was carried out at the Polytechnic and the INFN section in Turin.

The committee was made up of Drs Giovanna Benzoni, Raffaella De Vita, Alba Formicola and dr. Enrico Scomparin and Rosario Nania.

The award ceremony, which took place online during the CSN3 meeting of 21 April 2021, was chaired by dr. D. Bettoni, member of the INFN Executive Board, and by the President of CSN3 dott. R. Nania.

Special mention was given to Dr. Luca Marsicano, who defended a thesis entitled "Beam-dump experiment", at the University and the INFN section in Genoa.

CSN3 Grants and job openings

The position of head of the nuclear science and instrumentation laboratory of the IAEA Laboratories in Seibersdorf (Austria) is open. More details at this link



Login Form

csn2 csn3 csn4 csn5 infn uffcom amministrazione-trasparente