Seventh Workshop on Energy for Sustainable Science at Research Infrastructures

25th-27th September 2024, Madrid, Spain

ESSRI 2024 will bring together international experts on sustainability, stakeholders and representatives from research facilities and future research infrastructure projects worldwide, with the purpose of identifying the challenges, best practices, and policies to develop and implement sustainable solutions at research infrastructures.
The main goal of this seventh event of the ESSRI series is to identify the challenges, technical and strategical, to develop and implement sustainable solutions at research infrastructures. This includes: 
– sharing experiences on new energy-efficient technologies, 
– energy management at research infrastructures, 
– review how the energy sustainability is faced on the current research projects, 
– analyze life cycle and 
– discuss about future aims and trends.  
(As reference, please, use the following links to access to previous workshop of the event series:
Specific interest will be paid to involve pre-doctoral students into the workshop discussions, to promote the involvement of the young research staff on the event topics. 
To stimulate exchanges and foster contacts and cooperation among the participants, the format of the event has been selected to be in-presence.
The international organizing committee is preparing a workshop programme which will be available soon on the ESSRI2024 website: Here the ESSRI Poster.
Please, block the dates 25-27 Sept. 2024 in your agenda if you are interested on these topics. If you have any question, please contact us via the email  Detailed information on the program, registration, venue and on travel and accommodation possibilities will be given in due time.
We truly look forward to welcoming you in Madrid for a live discussion on these crucial topics. 

ESSRI International Organizing Committee
Carlo Bocchetta ESS
Frederick Bordry ESSRI Honorary member
Serge Claudet CERN
Roberto Losito CERN
Juergen Neuhaus TUM, ERF representative
Jose Manuel Perez CIEMAT
Jean-Luc Revol ESRF, ESSRI past chair
Thomas Roser BNL, ICFA representative
Mike Seidel PSI, I-FAST representative.
Denise Voelker DESY


Similar Posts